Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Drs appt February 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 9:36 pm

I got there and the nurse was super nice. She was really thorough taking my history. I got to see the PA since I had an after hrs appointment…they are open from 8-8. She was really nice also. Listened to all my problems and gave me mire than I thought i was going to get. She gave me a new prescription for birth control since I can’t get back to the health department to get my refill..and since pcos is a pain in the ass. She gave me a new prescription for thyroid medicine since I haven’t been able to afford to go back to the ob to get a refill…and since pcos is a pain in the ass. She gave me a new prescription for amitriptyline for my head, and a prescription for maxalt for my head. She asked me several times if I needed a refill of my lorazapam, which I don’t right now because I don’t need it hardly at all. But it was great that she asked. I go back in 2 months to see the dr for a full exam. He will probably request bloodwork, which I will have to work out in the budget, but needs to be done. Hopefully I can find some kind of assistance program for the maxalt because it’s really expensive without insurance. Overall I am very pleased with this new office. Now if I could only get a permanent job with insurance.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

 

Leave a Reply

