Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Stressed January 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 12:24 pm
Tags:

I’m so stressed out right now and I just need to vent. 

I have been at my “temp” job for 3 months now.  It was supposed to be a 2-4 week thing, that has just kept going.  I am very thankful for this job.  And I really love working here.  But, I am just frustrated with it.  I can’t stay temp forever.  I am making $9/hr and have no benefits.  That just doesn’t work.  Jacob pointed out to me the other day that I was making more on unemployment than I do with this job.  My unemployment ran out, so it’s not like I could still be claiming it.  And I love actually feeling like I am doing something with my life!

With the mention of $9/hr, that brings up the fact that we have like no spare money.  Even living with my parents it seems like we just have no money to spare. 

That brings up my health.  I feel like my PCOS is out of control lately, and am even starting to fear that I have endometriosis.  I haven’t been to the dr in forever…I went to the health department to get my BCP.  I know that’s a dr, but it’s not MY dr.  I’m surely about to run out of refills on my blood pressure and thyroid medicines soon, and that will be a whole other issue.  I also just feel run down all the time, and feel like I catch every bug that gets near me.  I started doing some research, and there are studies that are showing a link between PCOS and suppressed immune system.  Which, if it is PCOS causing it, what am I supposed to do about it? 

Since the beginning of the year I have been trying to lose weight.  Trying to follow the weight watchers plan.  It’s going ok, but of course the weight isn’t coming off as fast as I would like it to.  Partly because I do almost no working out…that’s a separate issue.  But, I know part of it is because of the PCOS.  Which the only way to get rid of/control the PCOS is to lose weight…it’s a viscious circle.  UGH!

Then Jacob has all these conferences scheduled coming up.  I don’t know why there are so many.  I don’t mind the ones that are on the weekend, because I can watch Lexi.  It still sucks that he will be gone, but whatever.  But, now he has one that is a Tuesday and Wednesday.  Lexi goes to daycare at the school where he works.  So, if he isn’t there to take her and pick her up, then who is going to?  They close at like 4:30, and I don’t get off work until 5.  So, do I take 2 days off work because he’s out of town?  This weekend he has a test to take…an important test…but I have a baby shower I would like to attend.  So I guess this is where I beg my mom to watch Lexi for a couple hours so I can go do that?!  UGH!

When does life get easier?

 

Leave a Reply

