Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

*untitled* October 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 2:42 pm

I’m just so blah today. 

Haven’t been getting much sleep lately.  Lexi isn’t sleeping well for some reason, waking up several times whining through the night.  I’m a light sleeper, so every sound she makes wakes me up.   It takes me like 2 hours to finally fall asleep at night, even though I’m exhausted.  So, I finally get to sleep around midnight, wake up around 2, roll around in bed, wake up around 4, roll around in bed, Lexi has been whining around 5, get up to check on her several times, wake up when Jacob’s alarm goes off at 6:30, wake up for the day with Lexi around 7:30.  It’s exhausting just thinking about how sleepless my nights are.

Still don’t have a job.  Had an interview yesterday that I was really hopeful about until after I left.  The interview lasted all of about 6 minutes.  The interview was set up through a staffing company.  When I did all the paperwork for the staffing company they went on and on about how great my test scores were.  I thought they would pass that information on to employers, but the lady yesterday acted like she hadn’t seen my test scores.  After the interview she told me she would decide today.  Finally got tired of waiting and called the staffing company this afternoon only to be told that they were doing interviews today and wouldn’t make a decision until tomorrow morning.  I’m kinda losing hope in this one.  Yesterday she told me she had 1 other interview to do.  So, it makes me think that they didn’t like anyone they interviewed yesterday and decided to do more today.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad I have gotten to spend all this time with Lexi.  But I don’t feel like a contributing member of society just sitting here at home all day. 

Days like today I seriously wish there was someone who could watch Lexi just so I can go curl up in bed. 

I hate feeling like this.  But, it’s so damn boring sitting here all day, for like 11 hours a day, just me and Lexi.

Blah, just blah!

 

One Response to “*untitled*”

  1. Shelley Says:

    I don’t have any words for you. Just know that you are in my thoughts and prayers.


Leave a Reply

