Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

#Mamavation Monday September 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 7:49 pm
Tags: , ,

Weight: 203.6  That officially puts me down 6.4 pounds!

After moving and all the craziness that came along with that, I finally got back on the treadmill yesterday.  Surprisingly I was able to jog half a mile in about 8 minutes!  I’m dealing with some major anxiety issues tonight so I wasn’t able to get back on.  But I WILL get on tomorrow!  I promise! 

SOTW: Big congrats to @way2gomom!!!  Everybody send her some props!

Blogging Carnival: Huge thank you to Pete Cohen for sponsoring us this week!

Sistahood: If you’re interested in joining the Sistahood go HERE!  You should seriously check it out!  You will never meet a more supportive, awesome group of women!

My goals for this week are the same:  eat consciously, don’t eat when I’m not hungry…and get up and do something!

Thanks to everyone who has given me support the past few weeks when I’ve been down.  I’m trying to repay everyone!

I do have limited internet time, and don’t have internet on my phone…so if I miss #mamavation tweets I’m sorry!  I try to RT and give support when I can!

 

6 Responses to “#Mamavation Monday”

  1. Congrats on your weight loss! Keep up the great work… distractions are always going to be there – but we gotta keep pushing forward! Hope you have a great week!

  2. Shelley Says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! That is SOOOO Awesome. the stress of moving often throws me into a tailspin, so kudos to you for sticking with your goals and plans. Have a GREAT week 🙂

    ~Shelley
    @momma_oz

  3. kia Says:

    Do what you can. Those goals you laid out for this week sound perfect. I hope the anxiety you mentioned was manageable.

  4. Whoop Whoop!!!! Doing the 5 lb. loss happy dance here.

  5. My that is a beeeeeautiful 5 pound loss badge on your blog 🙂 Congratulations. The first of many badges I’m sure 🙂

  6. lorrie Says:

    wow great job with the walking keep up the good work and have a great week


Leave a Reply

