Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

#Mamavation Monday 9/20/10 September 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 6:56 am
Tags: , , ,

First a little update:   I didn’t blog last week because we moved.  We moved in with my parents for a while until we can get back on our feet.  I’m still searching for a job, but am enjoying my time at home with Lexi again.

Scale udpate:  I guess I’ll go with this morning’s weight…204.8.  Not too happy about that, considering at one time during the week it was down to 202.8.  But, I didn’t really do any exercising last week either.  I MUST get on the treadmill this week.  I was giving myself a week to get into a new routine here at mom’s.  Maybe I can get some time in while Lexi is napping. 

This week’s blog carnival is sponsored by Subway.  They are also an official Mamavation Sponsor!  Loving some subway!  They are also giving away a $25 Gift Card to a Mamavation Sista tonight!  Good luck ladies!

SOTW is Pamela Kramer!  Congrats lady!

Goals for this week:  Do better about watching what I eat.  Get on the treadmill!

In other news:  Lexi has had a cold/allergies for like 4 days now.  I woke up yesterday with a sore throat.  We are both pretty much miserable.  But she seems to be feeling a little better, and has definately slept better the past couple of nights.  When she first got sick we were up every 20 minutes for several hours during the night because she couldn’t have her binky in, because she couldn’t breath through her nose! 

Like I said, I’m still looking for a job, but the economy is working against me.

Have a great week everyone!

 

10 Responses to “#Mamavation Monday 9/20/10”

  1. moving always wrecks havoc on our routines and diets! You will get back into the swing of things soon, just keep focusing on it.

    Have a great week!

  2. mkopp1 Says:

    Moving is so stressful. It takes so much time finding that routine again. But you are a strong motivated mama and you will achieve greatness! Keep up the positive attitude and you will be back on track in no time!

  3. Greta Says:

    Good luck on the job search. Hope there’s something just around the corner! poor little bug, Glad she’s feeling better!

    Nice that you get to spend some time together!

  4. kia Says:

    Have a great week. Keep your optimism up, this economy has been not so nice to many people but your attitude is making a huge difference. Be productive and enjoy your time with your little one.

  5. lorrie Says:

    good luck living with the parents. great sites to try are inboxdollars.com and sendearnings.com there paid emails its a bit slow going but once you reach 30 on each they send you a check for 27 also http://www.mturk.com is through amazon and they have tasks you can do and then you can transfer the income into your bank account

    have a great week

  6. Moving is no fun! Hope things turn around soon for you.

  7. Moving *IS* stressful… and I always remember what Bob and Jillian say on BL abotu stress… that it is NOT the best thing for weightloss.

    Dont sweat it… keep doing what you need to be doing and moving forward! HUGS

    Rachel

  8. mozzie76 Says:

    Moving can be stressful and job hunting as well. I’m glad to hear you talking about getting back into the swing of things because when life is spinning out of control for me that’s what i have to do – go back to the routines I had created – no matter how small. Good luck to you dear – I know things will pick up for you. I hear the economy is starting to pick up so hopefully you find your dream job soon.

  9. Good luck with the job search. I hope you find something soon. But in the meantime, enjoy the extra time with your little one. I hope you’re both feeling better soon.

  10. Did you get on that treadmill yet? You can do it girl! Have a great week. Turn it around and upside down. lol


Leave a Reply

