Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

#Mamavation Monday Week 4 August 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 11:40 am
Tags:

Weight: Same as last week.

Didn’t gain, but also didn’t lose.  I blame that on my work schedule.  My hrs at work were cut back and Jacob is getting his classroom ready for the start of school.  So, we got to spend a lot of time together, but that means we actually ate out a lot more, and snacked at home a lot more!  Hopefully this week everything gets back on track.

Week #2 of going to the grocery store and not buying any pop!

Still going to focus on eating healthier/smaller portions and drinking more water.

Also, must get Jacob to help me move the treadmill back inside!  I’m going to try to start Couch to 5K again this week.

Shoutouts to our blogging carnival sponsor this week: Boogie Wipes.  You can find them on Twitter.

Also a big CONGRATS to @christlikemommy on being the Sistah of the Week!

 

17 Responses to “#Mamavation Monday Week 4”

  1. gretablau Says:

    Congrats on the soda! So cool.
    Awesome on the C25K too. Do you watch TV or listen to music when you do it?
    I did Week 5, Day 1 today! 5K in 3 weeks? Uh…yeah, walk/run might be in order.

    • When I did it before I listened to a music thing that I downloaded. The tempo changes when you’re supposed to run. But, I get so bored on the treadmill, so I would rather watch TV!

  2. yay for 2 weeks with no soda! Way to go with the C25K too! I need to watch TV when I’m on the treadmill or else 5 minutes feels like 5 years LOL!

    Have a great week!

  3. my3kidlets Says:

    You know, it’s not bad to maintain! 🙂

    Hugs! I hope you have a great week!

  4. colleen Says:

    Congrats on no soda! I have been not buying it, and do good until my stepdaughters come over and then my hubby buys it. Wish he could see that the whole family needs to be healthier even if they are skinny!

  5. awesome job on no Soda! I wish I could just stop drinking it myself!!! I’m working on one a day this week!

    Have a great week

  6. Yes, eating out can just KILL your momentum. I hate that. Chin up. I think Weight Watchers has some tips for eating out on their site. XXOO

  7. Awesome job on kicking the soda to the curb. keep it up!

  8. Krista Says:

    Great job on maintaining. I think that’s fabulous 🙂 I just started c25k last week – I actually run outdoors. Hopefully we’ll get a treadmill before the cold comes so I can keep running though.

  9. mkopp1 Says:

    Maintaining is not a bad thing sometimes. Congrats on no soda! Keep it up hunny!

  10. kia Says:

    Good luck with routine management, life is easier for me when I am organized like that. Keep up the no pop buying. Have a wonderful week.

  11. Laura Says:

    I snack MUCH more when boyfriend is home… we typically dont see each other during the week so when we do get time together I feel like we treat ourselves more.

    Good luck with week! Keeping good thoughts for you!
    Laura @SeeLauraRun

  12. Giving up pop is sooooooo hard – but is so worth it! Congrats, you’re doing awesome

  13. Congrats on the soda! I have been soda free for 8 weeks now and I must say that it certainly is a challenge, so props for doing so well 🙂 What is the Couch to 5K Challenge? I am just getting back active again with Mamavation after two months off, so it may be posted somewhere, just not sure where to find it. Looking forward to hearing about your progress next week!

  14. lorrie Says:

    where do i find info on that couch to 5k and does it work for walkers?


Leave a Reply

