Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

#Mamavation Monday Week 3 August 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 8:17 pm
Tags: , ,

Weight: 207

That’s down 3 pounds this week!  I chalk it up to making better eating decisions.  I have really been paying close attention to my body, and when I’m full, I stop eating.  That is a major thing for me.   I love food and I also HATE to waste food, so most of the time I just finish my plate even if I’m full.  I also did pretty well this week with not doing so much boredom eating.

I want to say a huge THANK YOU to all the Mamavation Sistahs who left me encouraging comments on last weeks blog.  It makes it so much easier when you know other people are cheering you on! 

I didn’t do as well on exercise this week (still haven’t moved the treadmill back inside).  Now I have a summer cold  :/ 

We are going grocery shopping tomorrow and I plan on buying no pop.  I still have a few pops here and some at work, but I figure I can kinda wein myself off.  I’m going to buy tea and splenda, and water of course!

I’m going to stick with the same goals: Exercise daily (no limit, just do something), drink more water (and less pop), and eat responsibly.

Go to www.mamavation.com to learn more about the Mamavation Sistahood!

 

18 Responses to “#Mamavation Monday Week 3”

  1. Greta Says:

    What kind of soda do you drink? With or without sugar? I stopped the diet soda a couple of weeks ago. Hard to do but it’s got so much crap in it. Baby steps, Mama.

    We’re all here to boost each other up!! I am going to try to go for a walk if I don’t do “real” exercise some days. I think for our mental health it’s also really important to get outside and get the air in our lungs, sun on our faces.

  2. I have recently switched to Coke Zero. So, it’s zero calories, and I think 0 sugar.

  3. WOOHOO! 3 lbs in a week is fantastic! Keep up the good work! I hope your cold is short lived and you feel better soon! Have a great week!

  4. You are doing great!! I’m so proud of you!

    I hope you have a great week this week, babe!

  5. Laura Says:

    I love club soda. Add a lime, some fruits and veggies and it hits the spot. I very seldom drink a soda anymore. At first I mixed it half and half with fruit juice and then added less and less. So good and refreshing. It’s a nice break from water.

    Congrats on the loss this week. Keep it up!

  6. amanda Says:

    3 pounds!? That is amazing! Good for you!!!!!

  7. colleen Says:

    Congrats on your loss! Good luck with your goals this week!

  8. Krista Says:

    Your goals sound great – very do-able. Hope you get over your cold quickly.
    Take care!

  9. Drinking less pop is a great goal! I am limiting mine to after work only… that way i have to spend the whole day gettin my H2O in!

    Yay! for losing 3 pounds! That is fantastic! Keep doing whatever it is that seems to be working! I am excited to see you lose more again next week!

    ❤ Laura @SeeLauraRun

  10. jennydecki Says:

    Congrats on the loss, sorry about the cold 😦

  11. Amanda @beeacutie2 Says:

    you are doing wonderful and you will do it!

  12. GREAT loss! Be strong on the NO POP. I’m in month two and LOVE how I feel!

  13. lorrie Says:

    good job on the weight loss, after you go awhile without pop youll find it easier to resist it, i went a month without it for lent one year and sure i have an occasional pop but nothing like i did before

  14. Roxy Says:

    I’m the same way with cleaning my plate. My family used to guilt trip me about people starving in other countries, so I feel like I’m wasting food if I don’t finish it. Portion control is a huge thing for me. Huge. I’m thinking I need to eat on smaller plates and trick my brain.

    Have you tried Stevia or Truvia sweeteners? I’m not a huge fan of Splenda, which is why I ask. 😉

    Congrats on losing three lbs. I wish I had that kinda loss every week. lol.

  15. kia Says:

    Congrats on your loss. Hope your cold is over soon. Keep making those great food choices, you’ll get back to activity soon.

  16. lorrie Says:

    i went without pop for lent once and now i rarely have pop if you can get without pop for almost a month it will be less appealing

  17. Thanks everyone for the awesome comments!

  18. You are having great success! Good for you. Good luck this week.


Leave a Reply

