Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

#mamavation Monday July 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 8:05 pm
Tags:

This is my first mamavation Monday post!  YAY!

Today, got my 64 oz of water down!  I got my mile jog/walk in on the treadmill!  And I managed to cut down on the snacking!

Those are my main goals for now. 

And just doing them for 1 day has already made me feel a TON better! 

Here are my stats:

Height: 5’1

Weight: 210 (YUCK!)

I gained a lot of weight between my 8th grade and freshman year of high school, and it has been steadily a losing battle since then.  I have a 15 month old daughter and am sad to say that I am heavier now than I was the day I delivered her.

Like I said, I plan to watch what I eat, drink more water, and exercise more to lose the weight.  I hope to lose 50 pounds by this time next year. 

I have already started following some sistahs on twitter.  I LOVE all the motivation that you all give each other!  I hope to be welcomed into the group and help cheer people on!

I’m really hoping to get my #mamavation invitation on Wednesday, so I’m off to link up my blog!

 

One Response to “#mamavation Monday”

  1. Make sure to link your posts up every week in the Mamavation Group on Bookieboo.com in the most recent discussion, http://www.bookieboo.com/group/mamavation/forum/topics/sistahood-mamavation-monday-6


Leave a Reply

