Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Bad blogger May 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 8:16 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve been a bad blogger. Well actually, I’ve never been a good blogger. I want my blog to be witty and charming. Filled with funny things that happen to me and the amazing stories of my life. But it becomes appallingly obvious with each post that I will never be a journalist!
So what’s been up with us?
I got a job a couple weeks ago. I work for a place called zanybandz. I basically do office stuff and answer the phone. It’s crazy to say, but I really love it. I wake up almost every morning before my alarm goes off and jump out of bed. I don’t know if that’s something that will wear off eventually, but for right now, I’m loving it! I don’t think I’ve actually ever had a job that I really loved. Maybe that’s why they never worked out. Considering the fact that this job is based on the current trend of silicone bracelets, I know it won’t last forever. I am trying to make myself a valued employee though, so that maybe when this fad ends and my bosses move on to what’s next, they will consider taking me with them.
Me working means Lexi started daycare. She had a hard time adjusting the first couple days, and has already been sick twice since starting. We’re talking about a child who was sick 2 times in her entire first year of life. The first time she had a stomach virus, that Jacob and I both ended up also getting. Now she has been running a fever, runny nose, cough, all that good stuff. We spent 3 hrs at the pediatric urgent care yesterday trying to figure out what’s wrong with her. They said it’s just a cold, that might turn into an ear infection, but for now her ears looked good. She got a prescription for steroids to take for 3 days because the dr didn’t like the way her breathing sounded. The dr was nice, but I will not be going back there. It took way too long and once we finally got back to a room it was horrible. First the scale wouldn’t work, and we had to keep taking Lexi on and off of it. She was feeling like crap and screaming her head off. Then they tried to take her pulse ox…with an adult pulse ox machine. Like, the little thing you slip on your finger. Well, they were putting it on her foot and squeezing and twisting her foot to try to get it to work. She’s literally losing her mind. The nurse finally went and got a kid’s pulse ox machine, but she still couldn’t make it work. Finally a different nurse came in and made it work. Geez! I felt so sorry for her! But the time that ordeal was over she sat in Jacob’s lap and fell asleep until the dr came in. When we got home from urgent care her fever was up to 103.4. I felt horrible for her. Jacob and I took turns holding her pretty much the rest of the day yesterday. Her fever came down around bed time and stayed down all night, but went back up this morning to around 102. She’s felt ok the rest of the day, so hopefully she’s getting over it now…but of course Jacob and I are both feeling sickly now.
I have an appt. with the psychiatrist tomorrow. I’m hoping to make it just a quick trip to get refills on my meds. I’m really feeling great. Getting a job has helped my spirits so much.
Well, I guess that abouts sums up what’s been going on lately!

 

2 Responses to “Bad blogger”

  1. Kristine Says:

    I’ve heard of those bands! That’s cool to be part of a huge trend like that, and who knows, maybe they’ll last and be around to some level. So glad you’re loving your job.

  2. I’ve heard of those bands! That’s cool to be part of a huge trend like that, and who knows, maybe they’ll last and be around to some level. So glad you’re loving your job.
    +1


Leave a Reply

