Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dear Lexi March 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 10:55 pm
Tags: , ,

I love the way you smile at me in the morning.
I love the way you are so distracted when eating your bananas in the morning.
I love your voice.
I love to hear you read your books and talk to your friends.
I love how excited you get when someone comes to visit you.
I love how you know that it’s almost noon and time for Daddy to come home for lunch, and how it’s almost 5 and ready for him to come home from work.
I love how you refuse to crawl because everyone wants you to, but you’ve found your own way of getting around.
I love your tiny fingers and how you use them to eat puffs and cheerios, and whatever else you can get your hands on.
I love that you play and play until you’re so worn out that you have to just lay down and sleep where you are.
I love that when you wake up for a power nap you look around to make sure I’m still there.
I love that you know when it’s time for pajamas and it upsets you because you know the day is almost over.
I love feeding you that last bottle of the night and how you try to hold your eyes open as long as possible.
I love how when you’re falling asleep at night you play with your hair just like Mommy did and still does.
I love you when I lay you in bed at night you’ve started pushing your little bottom up into the air.
I love that you snore just like your Daddy.

Little girl, I love you with my whole heart!

 

3 Responses to “Dear Lexi”

  1. Kara Says:

    One of the sweetest things I’ve read in a long time!

  2. Kristin Says:

    Definitely almost started crying when I read this just because I hope one day I will be able to have that strong connection with someone like you do with Lexi. You’re an amazing mom!! Love you two!


Leave a Reply

