Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Goodbye 2009 December 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 6:02 pm
Tags: , , ,

2009 brought me the greatest thing ever. My amazing Alexia Rosemay! I will never forget being pregnant with her, and having her, and visiting her in the NICU, and finally bringing her home. The sleepless nights, the super long days. But, she is the single greatest thing that has ever happened to me. Other than that I can’t say that 2009 was such a great year. I have been jobless the whole year. Of course it’s great to stay home with Lexi, but it’s not so great on the checkbook.
I’ve “met” some people online who have endured terrible tragedy. All of it just makes me realize that life isn’t fair. These people shouldn’t have to go through these horrible things.
We are still living in the same house that we all hate.
At least Jacob is still blessed with his job. When there were times he felt like he needed to move on God always showed him that he is right where he belongs.
I wish everyone the best in 2010!

 

Leave a Reply

