Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

5 am December 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 5:53 am
Tags: , ,

Well, actually it’s almost 6am now. But, I’ve been awake since like 3. Let’s see…fell asleep at 10, woke up at 12 coughing, got back to sleep around 1, and woke up at 3…been awake ever since. I knew on Tuesday that I was getting sick, but I woke up on Wednesday feeling a little better. By Wednesday night I had started coughing some. Thursday morning I woke up feeling like I couldn’t swallow, my throat hurt so bad. Yesterday I was coughing more. By last night I was feeling terrible and even fell asleep on the couch while watching a movie. But, this is downright awful! I hate not being able to sleep! If you know me, you know that I love to sleep! But, everytime I start to drift off I get into a coughing fit. I got up and made myself some hot chocolate and took some more medicine. Hopefully I’ll be able to get a couple more hours of sleep in.

 

Leave a Reply

