Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas Eve December 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 9:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

Merry Christmas Eve! Norad has just announced that Santa has made it to North America! Wahoo! I can’t wait until I can help Lexi track Santa on Christmas Eve!

Here’s what we’re dealing with in Oklahoma:

I LOVE the fact that Lexi’s first Christmas is going to be a white Christmas!

But, sitting here right now I’m almost ready to cry! I’m so scared that my family (Mom, Dad, Lisa, Kristin) aren’t going to be able to make it into town for Christmas tomorrow because of the snow that we’ve gotten today/tonight.
Every year growing up we would get up early on Christmas morning. Partly because we wanted to, but partly because Dad had to go to work (he works on a ranch and works pretty much every day of the year.) Then we would go to Grandma Eva’s (Dad’s mom) for lunch and opening more presents. Our family is super close and this is a really special day for us! We’ve never not made it to town, even the year that the whole family was so sick that we could barely sit up. So, I don’t even want to think about it…because I literally will end up crying myself to sleep on Christmas Eve!

I’m going to have to get old pictures scanned into the computer so I can post pictures of our past Christmases!

I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas! If you’re somewhere where the weather is bad…stay safe!

 

Leave a Reply

