Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

weekend December 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 3:22 pm
Tags: , , , ,

We had a fun weekend. We drove the 4 hrs to Cherokee, OK for my mom’s side of the family Christmas party. Lexi did so good on the long car ride! She slept the majority of the way. She was really good the whole time we were there and even made a trip to sit on Santa’s lap! We drove home yesterday and went to Jacob’s family Christmas Party. Lexi fell asleep right as we started opening gifts. But she woke up to open her gift from Granny. She loved the pretty wrapping paper. Granny got her the Muppet Christmas movie. I don’t know that she’s ever watched the muppets, but she loved holding the DVD case and looking at the pictures on the front! Because she slept so much in the car, she didn’t really want to sleep last night. She woke up several times throughout the night, and then got up for good at 7:30. Today we’re trying to get back to our routine. Mondays are the hardest days for us because we’re coming out of the weekend where she gets held more, etc. For the most part she just wants to sit on my lap and for me to entertain her.
I’m getting so excited for Christmas! It’s Lexi’s first Christmas! I think she’s really going to enjoy unwrapping gifts. And we made it through another Christmas with me not having a job. I’m quite proud of the gifts I bought this year and hope everyone likes them. I’m just like my mom as far as Christmas goes. I want to buy everyone everything, and I love to see them open their gifts.
My favorite part of last night with Jacob’s family was when all the kids started opening their gifts. They were all so excited for each other. There was no jealousy over who got what. They were all truly happy with their gifts and thy were all truly happy for each other! Christmas really makes my heart happy!

 

Leave a Reply

