Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

really? December 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 9:09 am
Tags: , , ,

Thank goodness it’s Wednesday so this week can be closer to being done with! Apparently my car was leaking transmission fluid, so we dropped it off at a dealership yesterday so they can figure out what’s wrong with it and fix it. I’m waiting for the to call and tell me whether it’s a warranty-covered-problem or not. I’m really hoping it is. Considering we don’t have a lot of extra money laying around for this crap!
I still haven’t been sleeping good. It takes me forever to fall asleep and then I only sleep for like 2 hours at a time. I told Jacob I’m going to call a completely different dr and not talk to him/her about anything else besides giving me something to help me sleep.
I had a dr’s appt. on Monday and she ordered labwork. It has to be fasting though, so I couldn’t do it that day. But, now I don’t have a car, so it will have to wait.
We’re going out of town this weekend. 4 hours in the car with Lexi, one way. I hope she’s good. I have to make deviled eggs while I’m there…never done that before! Also, not looking forward to having to take Jacob’s car if mine isn’t fixed. I have an issue with getting car sick and his car makes it worse! We got the tree up Monday night, but still haven’t decorated it, or anything else in the house because it’s been so busy.
Lexi hasn’t been very willing to play by herself during the day. I spend most of the time either holding her, or listening to her scream while I do whatever I need to do without holding her.
Add all these things together and it makes a very grumpy me.

 

Leave a Reply

