Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What a day/week December 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 10:39 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s finally Friday! Halle-freakin-llujah! This week has gone by super duper slow! Exaggerated by the fact that Lexi up and changed her sleep schedule without consulting anyone else in the house to see if we cared! And also compounded by the fact that I can’t sleep for shit anymore! This morning when I heard her talking at 8:20 I literally could not get out of bed. I finally drug myself out at 9. By this time she’s crying…not throwing a full-on fit, just crying. But, when I walked in her room and said her name, it scared her half to death and that sent her into the full-on fit. Gotta love it when your day starts that way! I fed her a bottle and sat her in the bouncy seat to go wash the bottle out and brush my teeth. As I’m walking back from the kitchen I hear her screaming. Get back in the living room to find her laying face down on the floor. She had tipped herself out of the bouncy seat face first. It’s pretty much my fault because I never strap her in. She’s usually only sitting in it for a few seconds and it’s never been an issue. But, I guess I will have to start strapping her in. However, she (nor I) learned her lesson because she almost did it again later on in the day. Crisis number 1 taken care of. Fast forward to this afternoon. I decided to take some pictures of her in her Christmas dress. I need to find something to go on a Christmas card. Horrible idea! Lexi wasn’t having any of it. She only wanted to do what SHE wanted to do and nothing else. We finally made it to 5:00 when Jacob got off work. We headed out to the bank, dinner, and to drive through Honor Heights Park in Muskogee, OK to see their Christmas lights. Jacob and I have gone every year that we’ve been together, and that’s where he proposed! So, we definately wanted to take Lexi there. I’m pretty sure she slept through the whole thing though. We got home right about Lexi’s bedtime…or used-to-be-bedtime. Finally gave up on getting her to fall asleep and put her in her crib at 10 (2 hours after bedtime), turned on her nursery rhyme soother thing and called it good. Hopefully there will be no waking up until the morning! And hopefully I can get some sleep tonight!
I did manage to get this today:

 

One Response to “What a day/week”

  1. Tabitha Says:

    Lol-Lily did the SAME thing with the bouncy seat last week! Bounced right out and landed on her stomach. She was NOT happy about that! I have had to start strapping her in, too.


Leave a Reply

