Adventures of a new mom!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thanksgiving November 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Danielle Brigance @ 10:44 pm
Tags: , ,

We have a lot to be thankful for this year! The number 1 thing I’m thankful for is the addition of Lexi into our lives. I don’t know how I ever lived without her! She completes me. I, for once, feel like I’m complete! We live in a home that keeps us warm in the winter and cool in the summer. We have great families that would go to the ends of the earth for one another. Jacob has been blessed with a job that he loves and coworkers that he can call friends. I have been blessed to be able to stay home with Lexi for almost 7 months now.

I can’t believe this year is almost over! Thanksgiving day is over, we’re on to Black Friday tomorrow, and the next thing we know it will be Christmas, then New Year’s. It’s unbelievable to me how fast this year has gone by. I can’t believe my sweet Alexia, who was just in my belly, is already going to turn 7 months old next week.

Jacob and I were talking this evening about how in December we will have been together for 8 years. I can’t believe it’s been 8 years!

Time goes by way to fast! I hope that this Thanksgiving will remind us to count our blessings and say our thanks every single day!

 

Leave a Reply

